Show Posts in
8.9/10

Sokos KD-WT-SK-001 Walkie-Talkie Review

The Sokos KD-WT-SK-001 is the best seller on Amazon right now. For the price, it almost seems like an impulse purchase to me. Hence, I went ahead and ordered these two, and tried them out. While the model name is quite a handful, the performance definitely has
8.4/10

Motorola MG167A Walkie Talkie Review

The Motorola Mg167A is by no means an enthusiast walkie-talkie. I’d personally recommend you these if you are looking for something for kids. These are quite durable, and are great if you are planning on outings or going camping. Check lowest price: Unboxing These come in a
8.6/10

OuterStar Durable Kids Walkie Talkie Review

There is a huge difference in the products that we buy for our professional lives and the products that we choose for our children. This carries on when it comes to walkie talkies too. The walkie talkies made by OuterStar that are especially for kids are quite
9.4/10

SainSonic RST599 Review

Starting off, one of the things that you can say about the SainSonic RST599 is that it is like an upgraded BaoFeng BF-F8HP. This radio takes up what is an excellent radio, and builds on it even more. The transmission is as good as the BF-F8HP. The
8.9/10

TYT UV8000E Walkie Talkie Review

The TYT UV8000E is very similar to the D model that preceded it. Like the D, the E model transmits and receives on amateur UHF and VHF bands. Similar to most Chinese radios, both will transmit and receive on frequencies above and below those allocated for amateur
8.5/10

Retevis H-777 Two Way Radio Review

Retevis is a Shenzen-based company that is known for its communication products. One of the great things about these Chinese walkie talkies is that when bought in bulk, they are dirt cheap. However, the biggest flaw with them being cheap is that there is a failure rate
8.9/10

Olympia R100 Review

The Olympia R-100 claim to be a rugged walkie talkie which can handle up to 42 miles of range, depending on the model that you order. Recently, there has been an influx of ruggedized and waterproof products in the market. One of the great things about a
8.9/10

WouXun KG-UV9D Review

There are a very few radios that I find around that are durable and can hold their own. The Wouxun KG-UV9D is one of them. Holding these in your hand will give you a feel that you are holding something solid in your hand. Something that is
9.2/10

Baofeng UV-5R Dual Band Radio Review

There is a certain thing about Baofeng products that always gets us excited here. The Baofeng UV-5R is a good, reliable, and inexpensive dual band walkie-talkie that is commercial grade. These radios are work-horses that should exceed the needs of almost all small to medium local radio
8.5/10

Floureon 22 Channel FRS/GMRS 2 Way Radio Review

Floureon, a Chinese company owned by ShenZhen Global Egrow E-Commerce, has been grown in popularity selling its line of CCTV cameras and security products. They started out with only four locations in north America. They also sell battery packs and IP cameras. In addition to that, they